New York New Music Ensemble

Patricia Leonard, Managing Director


Board of Directors

Jonathan Dawe, Chair

Sheree Clement

Mario Davidovsky
Stephen Dembski
David Felder


Richard Hennessy

Jayn Rosenfeld

Mary Richie Smith

Howard Stokar

Make a tax deductible donation to NYNME today. 

  • White Facebook Icon
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Itunes white button
  • White YouTube Icon

©2019 by NYNME

January 1, 2000

January 1, 1990

January 1, 1980

January 1, 1970

Please reload

Other years

2000's Commissions

January 1, 2000

Please reload

Featured Posts

2010's commissions and premieres

July 23, 2019

*Ken Ueno - And the Seven Angels Rejoiced (2019) composed for NYNME at the Resnick-Passlof Foundation

*David Rakowski - Dream Logic (2018)

*Ben Hackbarth - Lockstep Variations (2018)

*Alexandre Lunsqui - Telluris Heat (2018)

^Richard Carrick - Sandstone(s) (2017) at the Pacific Rim Festival

^Uzong Choe - Kumiri (2017) at the Pacific Rim Festival

^Yunxiang Gao - Chaos (2017) at the Pacific Rim Festival

^Ed Garcia - Vibreum (2017) at the Pacific Rim Festival

^Karlton Hester - Primordial Particle System (2017) at the Pacific Rim Festival

^Sarang Kim - Tears in your Bottle (2017) at the Pacific Rim Festival

^Jun-Hee Lim - O-U-Ga (2017) at the Pacific Rim Festival

^Pablo Rubio Vargas - Transnaturalizacion (2017) at the Pacific Rim Festival

^Laurie San Martin (2017) at the Pacific Rim Festival

^John Yu - KRE (2017) at the Pacific Rim Festival

^Samuel Yulsman - Fabrication (2017) at the Pacific Rim Festival

*Diego Tedesco, Divertimento III (2016, WP) for clarinet, cello, piano, and percussion
^Sebastian Armoza, Strekka (2013) for solo bass clarinet

*Zhou Long Cloud Earth, World premiere (2012)

*Yiorgos Vassilandonakis, Quatuor pour la fin d’une ére (2012)

*Eric Chasalow, On that Swirl of Ending Dust (2012)

*David Cope - Quartet (2010)

*Charles Wuorinen - Trio for flute, bass clarinet, and piano (2010)

*Jeremy Sagala - Tenebrae (2010)

^Michel Galante, First Etude in Speeds (2010)

*Ezequiel Viñao, Viento Blanco (2010)





* = commission and premiere

^ = premiere






Please reload